Support

Charitable gifts are essential to BRS' ongoing success. Each year, nearly 1,000 people make it a priority to support the School, contributing more than $1.6 million in new cash and pledges.

We are proud that each and every gift to Blue Ridge makes a difference. Gifts of all sizes – made to support a wide variety of programs – come together to underwrite nearly 10% of our annual operating budget, and 100% of our new capital and endowment investments.

Bottom line – without strong and consistent philanthropic support, Blue Ridge could not be the great school it is.

The videos and links below profile some of the reasons and ways that alumni, parents, and friends support BRS. Whether through the Annual Fund, through support of the Baron Athletic Complex and other capital projects, or through essential endowment funds, your gifts are an investment in the boys we serve and the extraordinary people here who serve them.

We hope your review of this information is both helpful and inspiring!

Many BRS donors make their gifts online, and we invite your use of this system. A confirmation of your gift will be emailed to you immediately upon receipt, as well as a traditional paper confirmation sent via regular mail in the next few days.

If you have questions of any kind about anything you see here, please contact a member of the Advancement team – it would be a pleasure to be of service.

D. Franklin Daniels, Jr.
Associate Headmaster for Advancement & Admissions
434-985-2811 ext 110
fdaniels@blueridgeschool.com

J.C. Ignaszewski
Director of Leadership Giving
434-985-2811 ext 134
jcignaszewski@blueridgeschool.com

Rory Bosek ’04
Director of Alumni Relations
434-985-2811 ext 148
rbosek@blueridgeschool.com

Sareena Ryan
Parent Liaison and Special Event Coordinator
434-985-2811 ext 145
sryan@blueridgeschool.com

Kristie Jamrozek
External Affairs Associate
434-985-2811 ext 137
kjamrozek@blueridgeschool.com

Bill Ochs
External Affairs Database Administrator
434-985-2811 ext 151
bochs@blueridgeschool.com

"AS A HISTORY TEACHER, I THINK IT'S IMPORTANT FOR MY STUDENTS TO SEE THE PLACES THAT WE SPEND SO MUCH TIME TALKING ABOUT IN THE CLASSROOM. IT WOULD BE A SHAME NOT TO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF ALL THE HISTORICAL SITES AROUND US IN CENTRAL VIRGINIA; THE ANNUAL FUND MAKES DOING SO POSSIBLE."
– PETER BONDS, HISTORY TEACHER