National Honor Society

The tapping ceremony for The Order of St. George, the Blue Ridge School chapter of the National Honor Society, was held on November 8, 2017.   Mr. Jon Baker recognized the academic achievements of several Blue Ridge School students. “Their exemplary academic performance and their leadership in class and in the school community have made them eligible for this honor,” said Mr. Baker.

The National Honor Society was founded in 1921 to create an organization that would recognize and encourage academic achievement (a GPA of 3.7 or higher) as well as develop other essential characteristics including scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Current members of the Order of St. George are seniors Franck Germain, Harry Jiang, Juan Mareco, Connor Modd, In Yong Song, Jaab Veskijkul and Allen Xiang.

Those who have earned the honor to join The Order of St. George in 2017 through their scholarly achievements, service, leadership and character are seniors Ryan Amer, Kyle McCurley, Aaron O'Donnell, Juan Pitty, Alex Tembo, Harry Xue  and Jason Yu as well as juniors Khaled Aburamadan, Bryce Aylor, David Ayriyants, Colby Boyd, Paul Du, Keane Emmans-McGill, Justin Hu and Selby Morgan.